Greater Public is led by a board of directors that represent member stations, national networks, and leaders from outside of public media.

Paul Jacobs (Chair)
Vice President and General Manager
Jacobs Media/jacAPPS
Detroit, MI

Quyen Shanahan (Vice Chair)
Associate General Manager
Philadelphia, PA

Norm Silverstein (Treasurer)
President and CEO
Rochester, NY

Connie Walker (Secretary)
General Manager
North Carolina Public Radio (WUNC)
Chapel Hill, NC

Penelope Burk
Cygnus Applied Research, Inc.
Toronto, ON

Tom Hjelm
Chief Digital Officer
National Public Radio
Washington, DC

Margaret Hunt
Senior Vice President and Chief Revenue Officer
New York Public Radio
New York, NY

Kliff Kuehl
President and CEO
KCPT, KTBG, and the Hale Center for Journalism
Kansas City, MO

Steve Schram
Executive Director – General Manager
Michigan Radio – WUOM
Ann Arbor, MI

Michael VanDerhoef
Vice President for University Advancement
Marquette University
Milwaukee, WI